Princess Diaries

princess
My little girl has grown up so fast,very fast that it’s a mixture of emotions, love and tears just watching her grow up. I know there will no longer be days I will carry her or lift her up and shower many kisses on her loving appreciative face.,maybe she will say am too loving or her friends will laugh. Drat, I dread that day she grows up. But till that Dooms day arrives, am glad she’s just a little girl who believes in me…and ofcos the girl who believes in my magic to make everything and all her wishes come true. Whatever she wants, she tells me, whatever she wants to be, she knows I can make it happen.

She’s wiser than her age, makes friends faster than I do and is quick to learn new languages(which makes me remember that I was to teach her programming). She hears words she’s never learnt and asks me what they mean. Which is lovely as she does not forget. The TV is mostly her teacher and the phone. Bad parenting I know. Am yet to get a hold of myself and be more serious in raising her and saying NO. And NO means NO. *sigh

Meanwhile, I watch her grow, happy to fill her little inquisitive head with lovely things. With hope and goodness, thoughts of good positive vibe. She waits for a brother now and she’s made a mental list of what she’ll do with her brother. So every-time she’s home after school, she’ll ask me,( witha lot of hope in her lovely eyes) “Where’s my brother Mummy? When’s he coming?” Then the next day she would change her thoughts and love for a brother and want a sister. Hahaha I laugh at her innocence. Quite a task she gives me.

nash2
Of late she believes she’s a princess; a queen. Queen Elsa(Of Frozen) to be specific..and it’s my duty to make her dreams come true. So for her 4th birthday, an Elsa cake and a blue dress and tiara. High heels to topple that up. And boy, is her world just simple and fun?

If wishes were horses…we would ride together.

She copies my every move and it’s a damning task to live to her expectations.It’s a good thing though. Maybe one of those responsibilities God gives us. It’s nice, sweet and makes us be the best mums and dads. Just the thought of raising a princess with attitude,wit and skill. That’s nice, Life’s nice! 😉

Good day to y’all

One thought on “Princess Diaries

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑