It’s a wrap!!

Wow, time really flies when you are doing everything except writing your blog. A lot has happened for sure. I have broken a lifelong rule. I have not read a book for the past 10 months. I have read only 2 books this whole year. Such a shame I must add. Sun Tzu’s “The Art of War” which I should add was very complicated. Then there was Eat, Pray Love. And well, there’s something about best selling books that I find off….They shouldn’t be best selling. Who orders these best New York Sellers? Well, I digress…as usual. Wow. That’s something though, not reading enough, I mean. The year is almost ending. I stepped in law school yet again, second time and then dropped the course because apparently money comes first. We follow the money.

And this was the year I lost my favorite uncle. Oh poor soul. Miss him everytime I stay idle. And I make myself busy because, you, handsome uncle were a part of me.

And then my old pal fell sick. It was a Tuesday’s with Morrie kinda thing. He was Morrie. Poor old soul. Quite a jolly fellow. Frail and draining away, and every time I said, let me see, I will go next week, I will call and visit and we make that porridge and laugh. I will ask questions and record him for my next book. For advice and the things he knew about life. And he faded away, fearful of death and with promises of a better life. Ferk Death. Ferk Death again.

And my daughter battled a disease. And the fear and the overthinking. And taking a day at a time. And I learned the art of patience.

And I failed in firing an employee. Wow, these things are hard when you are truly human. When you have feelings as a human being.

And I came at a crossroad within my own little head. And gathered wine is not really for the stomach. It’s shit and so is everything about it. And I thus made less plans for the year. I just wanted a rest. A well deserved rest. For me, myself and I.

But we learn. In every little detail of life, we learn. I learned that in everything, family comes first. But yet again, life teaches us a lot. And as I always say, do always take time to smell the flowers, mind your business and drink water. Fight for what you believe in. Be human. Do not stagnate, even small steps count.

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑